Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search The Catalog


Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

How to fake it in Hollywood : a novel / Ava Wilder.

Wilder, Ava (author.).

Available copies

  • 11 of 14 copies available at NC Cardinal. (Show)
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Iredell County Public Library.

Holds

  • 2 current holds with 14 total copies.

Current holds

2 current holds with 14 total copies.

Sort by distance from:
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Statesville Main Library F WILDER (Text) 33114018568907 Adult New Fiction Reshelving -
Troutman Branch Library F WILDER (Text) 33114018568899 Adult New Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 0593358953
  • ISBN: 9780593358955
  • Physical Description: 356 pages ; 21 cm
    print
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Dell, an imprint of Random House, a division of Penguin Random House LLC, [2022].

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "A talented Hollywood starlet and a reclusive A-lister enter into a fake relationship . . . and discover that their feelings might be more than a PR stunt in this sexy debut for fans of Beach Read and The Unhoneymooners. Grey Brooks is on a mission to keep her career afloat now that the end of her long-running teen show has her (unsuccessfully) pounding the pavement again. With a life-changing role on the line, she's finally desperate enough to agree to her publicist's scheme: fake a love affair with a disgraced Hollywood heartthrob who needs the publicity, but for very different reasons. Ethan Atkins just wants to be left alone. Between his high-profile divorce, struggles with drinking, and grief over the death of his longtime creative partner and best friend, Ethan slowly has let himself fade into the background. But if he ever wants to produce the last movie he and his partner wrote together, Ethan needs to clean up his reputation and step back into the spotlight. A gossip-inducing affair with a gorgeous actress might be just the ticket, even if it's the last thing he wants to do. Though their juicy public relationship is less than perfect behind the scenes, it doesn't take long before Grey and Ethan's sizzling chemistry starts to feel like more than just an act. But after decades in a ruthless industry that requires bulletproof emotional armor to survive, are they too used to faking it to open themselves up to the real thing?"--
Subject: Hollywood (Los Angeles, Calif.) Fiction
Fake relationships Fiction
Dating (Social customs) Fiction
Man-woman relationships Fiction
Actors Fiction
Genre: Novels.
Romance fiction.
Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources